_____________________________ ST. NORBERT CHURCH           RATES ________________________         EBOOK


The 2024 Oscar Nominations Goes to…

Best picture

“American Fiction”

“Anatomy of a Fall”


“The Holdovers”

“Killers of the Flower Moon”



“Past Lives”

“Poor Things”

“Zone of Interest”

Best director

Justine Triet, “Anatomy of a Fall”
Martin Scorsese, “Killers of the Flower Moon”
Christopher Nolan, “Oppenheimer”
Yorgos Lanthimos, “Poor Things”
Jonathan Glazer, “The Zone of Interest”

Best actor in a leading role

Bradley Cooper, “Maestro”

Colman Domingo, “Rustin”

Paul Giamatti, “The Holdovers”

Cillian Murphy, “Oppenheimer”

Jeffrey Wright, “American Fiction”

Best actress in a leading role

Annette Bening, “Nyad”

Lily Gladstone, “Killers of the Flower Moon”

Sandra Hüller, “Anatomy of a Fall”

Carey Mulligan, “Maestro”

Emma Stone, “Poor Things”

Best actor in a supporting role

Sterling K. Brown, “American Fiction”

Robert De Niro, “Killers of the Flower Moon”

Robert Downey Jr., “Oppenheimer”

Ryan Gosling, “Barbie”

Charles Melton, “May December”

Mark Ruffalo, “Poor Things”

Best actress in a supporting role

Emily Blunt, “Oppenheimer”

Danielle Brooks, “The Color Purple”

America Ferrera, “Barbie”

Jodie Foster, “Nyad”

Da’Vine Joy Randolph, “The Holdovers”

Best adapted screenplay

“American Fiction”



“Poor Things”

“The Zone of Interest”

Best original screenplay

“Anatomy of a Fall”

“The Holdovers”


“May December”

“Past Lives”

Best original song

“The Fire Inside” from “Flamin’ Hot”

“I’m Just Ken” from “Barbie”

“It Never Went Away” from “American Symphony”

“Wahzhazhe (A Song for My People),” “Killers of the Flower Moon”

“What Was I Made For?” from “Barbie”

Best original score

“American Fiction”

“Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny”

“Killers of the Flower Moon”


“Poor Things”

Best animated feature film

“The Boy and the Heron”



“Robot Dreams”

“Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse”

Best animated short film

“Letter to a Pig”

“Ninety-Five Senses”

“Our Uniform”


“War Is Over! Inspired by the Music of John & Yoko”

Best international feature film

“The Teachers’ Lounge,” Germany

“Io Capitano,” Italy

“Perfect Days,” Japan

“Society of the Snow,” Spain

“The Zone of Interest,” United Kingdom

Best live action short film

“The After”


“Knight of Fortune”

“Red, White and Blue”

“The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar”

Best costume design


“Killers of the Flower Moon”



“Poor Things”

Best documentary

“Four Daughters”

“20 Days in Mariupol”

“Bobi Wine: The People’s President”

“The Eternal Memory”

“To Kill a Tiger”


Edward Lachman, “El Conde”

Rodrigo Prieto “Killers of the Flower Moon”

Matthew Libatique, “Maestro”

Hoyte van Hoytema, “Oppenheimer”

Robbie Ryan, “Poor Things”

Documentary Short Film

Sheila Nevins and Trish Adlesic, “The ABCs of Book Banning”

John Hoffman and Christine Turner, “The Barber of Little Rock”

S. Leo Chiang and Jean Tsien, “Island in Between”

Ben Proudfoot and Kris Bowers, “The Last Repair Shop”

Sean Wang and Sam Davis, “Nǎi Nai and Wài Pó”