_____________________________ ST. NORBERT CHURCH           RATES ________________________


161 Republicans Vote Against Active Shooter Alert Act, Similar to Amber Alert System

July 14, 2022 ~ Against legislation that passed Wednesday calling for the creation of an Active Shooter Alert Communications Network, which would notify individuals when an active shooter is in their neighborhood? WTH?

It has been likened to the Amber Alert system.

Wisconsin Rep. Ron Kind was the only Democrat to vote against a bill on Wednesday that seeks to establish an active shooter communications network.

The bill, dubbed the Active Shooter Alert Act, cleared the House in a 260-169 vote, with Kind being the only Democrat to join with Republicans in objecting to the measure.

Forty-three Republicans bucked GOP leadership’s recommendation and voted for the measure. Two Democrats did not vote.

The Hill reached out to Kind for a statement on why he voted against the bill.

Kind was also one of two Democrats, along with Rep. Jared Golden (Maine), who voted against a bill to close a loophole in firearm background checks last year.

The bill requires that an official at the Department of Justice, selected by the attorney general, serve as national coordinator of the communications network. The official would be tasked with urging federal, state, tribal and local government agencies to implement a plan for responding to active shooter situations and preparing a report on the program’s effectiveness in areas where it is put into effect.

Here they are sorted by state….vote them out.

Aderholt Republican Alabama NAY
Brooks Republican Alabama NAY
Carl Republican Alabama NAY
Moore (AL) Republican Alabama NAY
Palmer Republican Alabama NAY
Rogers (AL) Republican Alabama NAY
Biggs Republican Arizona NAY
Gosar Republican Arizona NAY
Lesko Republican Arizona NAY
Schweikert Republican Arizona NAY
Crawford Republican Arkansas NAY
Westerman Republican Arkansas NAY
Issa Republican California NAY
LaMalfa Republican California NAY
McCarthy Republican California NAY
McClintock Republican California NAY
Boebert Republican Colorado NAY
Buck Republican Colorado NAY
Lamborn Republican Colorado NAY
Bilirakis Republican Florida NAY
Buchanan Republican Florida NAY
Cammack Republican Florida NAY
Donalds Republican Florida NAY
Dunn Republican Florida NAY
Franklin, C. Scott Republican Florida NAY
Gaetz Republican Florida NAY
Mast Republican Florida NAY
Posey Republican Florida NAY
Rutherford Republican Florida NAY
Salazar Republican Florida NAY
Steube Republican Florida NAY
Waltz Republican Florida NAY
Webster (FL) Republican Florida NAY
Allen Republican Georgia NAY
Carter (GA) Republican Georgia NAY
Clyde Republican Georgia NAY
Ferguson Republican Georgia NAY
Greene (GA) Republican Georgia NAY
Loudermilk Republican Georgia NAY
Scott, Austin Republican Georgia NAY
Fulcher Republican Idaho NAY
Bost Republican Illinois NAY
Davis, Rodney Republican Illinois NAY
LaHood Republican Illinois NAY
Miller (IL) Republican Illinois NAY
Baird Republican Indiana NAY
Banks Republican Indiana NAY
Bucshon Republican Indiana NAY
Hollingsworth Republican Indiana NAY
Walorski Republican Indiana NAY
Feenstra Republican Iowa NAY
Hinson Republican Iowa NAY
Miller-Meeks Republican Iowa NAY
Estes Republican Kansas NAY
LaTurner Republican Kansas NAY
Mann Republican Kansas NAY
Barr Republican Kentucky NAY
Comer Republican Kentucky NAY
Guthrie Republican Kentucky NAY
Massie Republican Kentucky NAY
Rogers (KY) Republican Kentucky NAY
Higgins (LA) Republican Louisiana NAY
Johnson (LA) Republican Louisiana NAY
Letlow Republican Louisiana NAY
Scalise Republican Louisiana NAY
Harris Republican Maryland NAY
Bergman Republican Michigan NAY
Huizenga Republican Michigan NAY
McClain Republican Michigan NAY
Moolenaar Republican Michigan NAY
Walberg Republican Michigan NAY
Emmer Republican Minnesota NAY
Fischbach Republican Minnesota NAY
Stauber Republican Minnesota NAY
Guest Republican Mississippi NAY
Kelly (MS) Republican Mississippi NAY
Palazzo Republican Mississippi NAY
Graves (MO) Republican Missouri NAY
Hartzler Republican Missouri NAY
Long Republican Missouri NAY
Luetkemeyer Republican Missouri NAY
Smith (MO) Republican Missouri NAY
Wagner Republican Missouri NAY
Rosendale Republican Montana NAY
Smith (NE) Republican Nebraska NAY
Amodei Republican Nevada NAY
Van Drew Republican New Jersey NAY
Herrell Republican New Mexico NAY
Stefanik Republican New York NAY
Tenney Republican New York NAY
Bishop (NC) Republican North Carolina NAY
Budd Republican North Carolina NAY
Cawthorn Republican North Carolina NAY
Foxx Republican North Carolina NAY
Hudson Republican North Carolina NAY
McHenry Republican North Carolina NAY
Murphy (NC) Republican North Carolina NAY
Rouzer Republican North Carolina NAY
Balderson Republican Ohio NAY
Carey Republican Ohio NAY
Davidson Republican Ohio NAY
Gibbs Republican Ohio NAY
Johnson (OH) Republican Ohio NAY
Jordan Republican Ohio NAY
Latta Republican Ohio NAY
Wenstrup Republican Ohio NAY
Bice (OK) Republican Oklahoma NAY
Hern Republican Oklahoma NAY
Lucas Republican Oklahoma NAY
Mullin Republican Oklahoma NAY
Bentz Republican Oregon NAY
Joyce (PA) Republican Pennsylvania NAY
Keller Republican Pennsylvania NAY
Kelly (PA) Republican Pennsylvania NAY
Meuser Republican Pennsylvania NAY
Perry Republican Pennsylvania NAY
Reschenthaler Republican Pennsylvania NAY
Smucker Republican Pennsylvania NAY
Duncan Republican South Carolina NAY
Norman Republican South Carolina NAY
Timmons Republican South Carolina NAY
Johnson (SD) Republican South Dakota NAY
Burchett Republican Tennessee NAY
DesJarlais Republican Tennessee NAY
Fleischmann Republican Tennessee NAY
Green (TN) Republican Tennessee NAY
Harshbarger Republican Tennessee NAY
Kustoff Republican Tennessee NAY
Rose Republican Tennessee NAY
Arrington Republican Texas NAY
Babin Republican Texas NAY
Brady Republican Texas NAY
Burgess Republican Texas NAY
Cloud Republican Texas NAY
Crenshaw Republican Texas NAY
Ellzey Republican Texas NAY
Fallon Republican Texas NAY
Gohmert Republican Texas NAY
Gooden (TX) Republican Texas NAY
Jackson Republican Texas NAY
Nehls Republican Texas NAY
Pfluger Republican Texas NAY
Roy Republican Texas NAY
Sessions Republican Texas NAY
Taylor Republican Texas NAY
Van Duyne Republican Texas NAY
Weber (TX) Republican Texas NAY
Williams (TX) Republican Texas NAY
Owens Republican Utah NAY
Stewart Republican Utah NAY
Cline Republican Virginia NAY
Good (VA) Republican Virginia NAY
Griffith Republican Virginia NAY
Miller (WV) Republican West Virginia NAY
Mooney Republican West Virginia NAY
Fitzgerald Republican Wisconsin NAY
Gallagher Republican Wisconsin NAY
Grothman Republican Wisconsin NAY
Steil Republican Wisconsin NAY
Tiffany Republican Wisconsin NAY
Cheney Republican Wyoming NAY
  • Diane says: