RATES RATES   _______________________________________

Socialize

Breaking: 8.0 Earthquake Slams Alaska; Tsunami Warning Issued

This is Breaking News from Hews Media Group – Community Newspaper.  A massive 8.0 earthquake as has hit Alaska on Monday prompting a Tsunami Warning to be issued.

The official information about the quake is as follows:

M8.0 – 24km SE of Little Sitkin Island, Alaska

2014-06-23 20:53:10 UTC

Event Time

2014-06-23 20:53:10 UTC

2014-06-23 11:53:10 UTC-09:00 at epicenter

2014-06-23 13:53:10 UTC-07:00 system time

Location

51.797°N 178.759°E depth=114.4km (71.1mi)

Nearby Cities

24km (15mi) SE of Little Sitkin Island, Alaska

1370km (851mi) E of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy, Russia

1387km (862mi) E of Vilyuchinsk, Russia

1388km (862mi) E of Yelizovo, Russia

2957km (1837mi) W of Whitehorse, Canada

Stay tuned for more details.

Comments

comments

Powered by Facebook Comments